Norfolk Academies is managed by a Board of Directors that meets twice every academic term.

The current composition of the Board of Directors is:

  • Mark Jeffries (Chair
  • Lauren Dilrew (Vice Chair)
  • William Crawshay
  • Ben Milner
  • Piers Ranger
  • James Wellesley Wesley


The Members of Norfolk Academies appointed under article 12 of the Articles of Association of Norfolk Academies.

Transforming Education in Norfolk - represented by C Maw

  • S Guest
  • J Fry

In addition, every Academy has an Academy Council that acts in an advisory capacity to the Norfolk Academies Board.

The Academy Councils oversee the conduct of each individual Academy with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement through monitoring of the academic performance of the Academy and holding managers to account for the performance of their Academy.

Membership of an Academy Council consists of a Staff member, one Parent member (additional parent member may be appointed at the discretion of the TEN Group Board of Trustees) and Independent members appointed by the Members of Norfolk Academies (including Transforming Education in Norfolk).  Each Academy Principal, who is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Academy, also sits on the Academy Council.

Click here to view the Governance documents